Ballpark Frank


Nomar A No Go For Mexico In The WBC
February 4, 2006, 8:58 pm
Filed under: 2006 Baseball Season, Ballpark Frank, baseball, Sports, World Baseball Classic

Nomar Garciaparra recently decided to withdraw from the World Baseball Classic where he was going to play for Mexico. Garciaparra just signed a one year deal with the Los Angeles Dodgers after playing a few injury prone years in Chicago and Boston. Nomar released a statement:

“While I am honored to have been asked to participate, at this point, I believe it is really important for me to concentrate on the year ahead … given all that I have been through with my health the past couple of years, and now with changing both teams and positions, I feel this is the time for me to focus on doing my best for the Dodgers, my new teammates and the wonderful fans in Los Angeles.”

I think it makes sense since the 32 years-old should be out to reclaim his stardom. Good luck to you Nomar, I hope you have a great healthy season.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

